Disneyland at 21

Many people remember Disneyland fondly as a 6 or 7 or maybe even 11 year old but I was much later to the show. But it was worth the wait.

My Disneyland Paris adventure was only one day in a 4-day trip to Paris. One day is not enough but it is better than nothing.

I was slightly apprehensive when we first arrived, ‘What if I hate all the rides?’ ‘What if I am scared of the adult rides?’. These are the innocent worries of a person who never made it to Disneyland as a child.

My apprehension dissipated early on as I saw the Halloween themed park in all its glory.

15174415_1241225575941747_2015012836_n

The rides were so much fun and so many of the best rides were exclusive to Paris Eg Ratatouille and Indiana Jones.

I pre-booked my Disneyland ticket which included return transport from the centre of Paris and skip the line on all rides in the park. This ticket cost €100 but it is worth the money. There are two main parks and this ticket will allow you access to both.

I won’t give anything away about any rides as it may spoil them for anybody yet to visit Disneyland Paris. I will make a few recommendations though. You have to go on Thunder Mountain (It’s a Disney classic), Space Mountain, Crush Coasters and Ratatouille.

12194205_978028985594742_1137893810_o
Thunder Mountain is a classic Disney ride

There are of course so many good rides not mentioned above but those are the highlights. If you think another ride should be in there drop a comment below. I have also visited DisneyWorld Florida this year (I will have that post up soon!!!)

The main point I am hoping to make here is that Disneyland is not only for children or families of 4 or 5. I went with my girlfriend. Just two twenty-somethings enjoying the joys of Disney. Fun has no age restrictions.

Author: Gavin Hyland

Hi, my name is Gavin. I am a journalism student from Dublin. I love to write, read, watch television and travel ✈🚄🚀🚅

Leave a Reply

